The Kerrigan Chronicles, Book I
2016 Recipient of the B.R.A.G. Medallion 

OF SEA AND SEED launches The Kerrigan Chronicles, the story of three generations battered by love, betrayal, war, and the effects of a tsunami that ravages the Burin Peninsula of Newfoundland in 1929. Family matriarch, story teller, and ghost—Kathleen Kerrigan—confesses that heaven does not open its gates to women of her ilk.

In her afterlife she is adrift, doomed like some ancient mariner to atone for mortal sin by telling repeatedly the story of her downfall. With the lyrical voice of Kathleen at the helm and through the voices of her children—the duty-bound Kevin and the strong-willed Clara—mysteries fall away until the core of Kathleen’s crime is revealed.

Set against the backdrop of the unforgiving Atlantic Ocean, The Kerrigan Chronicles is an unforgettable family saga with a riveting undercurrent of suspense, one that will seize the imagination of readers everywhere.


Castles in the Sand

CASTLES-IN-THE-SAND (2) brag medallion

2014 B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Castles in the Sand, based on Annie’s contest-winning short story of the same name, is the winner, mainstream genre, of the 2012 HOUSTON WRITERS GUILD NOVEL CONTEST and a 2014 recipient of the B.R.A.G. Medallion.

Thirty-eight year old Justin Wentworth loses everything when his entitled lifestyle slams into a collapsing economy. Alcoholic, homeless and living on Vancouver streets, he has one desire: to regain the love and trust of his wife, Sarah, and his little boy, Bobby. Help arrives when twenty-something Steve Jameson, a graduate student researching the homeless, rescues the mugged Justin from a Dumpster and offers food and shelter in return for Justin’s story.

As Justin divulges the tragic details of his life’s downward spiral, he develops trust for his Good Samaritan. However, he soon discovers that all is not what it seems with Steve. Can Justin persist on his path back to his family, or are darker forces at work against him?

Castles in the Sand is a poignant, character-driven tale of tragedy and hope, one that will win the hearts of readers everywhere.



Maggie of the Marshes


Maggie of the Marshes Book CoverMaggie of the Marshes is a heart-warming, character-driven work of commercial fiction that celebrates life on the Cape Shore of Newfoundland’s Avalon Peninsula in the early 1960s. The title character, a mysterious, mystical old woman who communicates with both living and dead, appears at a convent door in St. John’s and tells a traumatized young nun, Fiona O’Neill, that she will find the answers to her problems in Heaven Cove.

Through Maggie and with the help of the unforgettable people of Heaven Cove, Fiona rebounds from a devastating ordeal, learns the secret surrounding her father’s childhood, and finds her true home.